A vehicle collision to the front façade of the historic Kent Memorial Library brought considerable damage to exterior and interior elements.
Historically known as the “Williams House,” this c.1800 gem was once part of a locally prominent farm in New Fairfield, CT. The building’s architectural elements had been covered by a layer of vinyl, obscuring the transitional quality illustrated by both Federal and Greek Revival details. Repairs included rebuilding an area of the exterior brick wall, repairing and restoring exterior architectural woodwork, interior cabinetry and millwork. We also replicated and replaced the unique hand-wrought iron railing, and painted the interior area that was affected by the crash.